Sajhamanch Archive

Rai and Magar won the title

Published: (Updated: ) in English, खेलकुद, राष्ट्रिय समाचार by .

KATHMANDU: Rajiv Rai and Laxmi Magar won the titles of the 17th National MTB Cross Country Championship here at the National Martyrs and Peace Park on Saturday.

Rai finished the 20-kilometre race in one hour and 31.32 seconds in the men’s section. Pratap Thapa was second in 1:31.39, while Okesh Bajracharya came third in 1:34.03.

In women’s section, Magar came first in one hour and 45.49 seconds, while Sony Gurung was second in 1:51.57 and Humi Budha Magar finished third in 2:11.22.

Likewise, Deepak Jimi won the junior section title,while Harka Lama came first in masters category.

On Friday, Suman Tamang won the men’s section title of ninth National MTB Downhill Championship, while Nisma Shrestha came first in women’s category and Niraj Shrestha was the winner in masters section.

A total of 51 riders took part in the event. Former minister Ambika Basnet and Nepal Cycling Association President Gopal Sundar Lal Kakshapati handed over the prizes to the winners.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *